Love is in the Air

So I have mentioned before that we are broke like a joke and that is still true. It happens when your hubby is a full-time student and part time worker and you are a full-time caretaker/homemaker and soon to be a full-time student as well. In previous years we haven’t really done very much when it comes to the holiday of Valentines Day, including decorations and gifts. Last year I could tell that the hubby was disappointed in the lack of celebration, especially on my part. I made a mental note of that and have been working to be much more festive this year. So trying to be more festive I wanted to put up some decorations that were also cheap to make. I had seen paper garlands all over the Internet and decided it was my turn to make some too. Here is what I have put together so far.
image

image

image

Already we have a little more Valentine’s Day spirit, wouldn’t you say?
Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? Do you have Valentine’s Day decorations?

What do you think?

