Tuesday=Tough Day

Man oh man, Tuesday was tough. Ugh. So tough! Everything was going wrong.  And my cluttered little apartment was caveing in on me.  There was too much to do.  And I couldn’t get started.  I would try to pick something up, start the dishes, or pick up the toys, but it would all become too overwhelming and my stress level would mount. I seemed to be praying for help and patience all morning. I was working on the laundry when my little man came in with his leftover breakfast bowl somehow in his hands and he continued smearing and painting things with it. I say continued because had been doing so in the carpet in the front room.  I wish I could say that my reaction was one of an understanding parent that laughed it off, tickled him and kissed his messy face, but that would be a lie. I became even more frustrated and quickly whipped the little man into a new outfit.  I then brought him to his high chair to get him some food, and he started screaming at me. I then turned to him and said, “Do you not see that there is so much more to be done in this house then just what you want to do at this very instant?” And that broke the flood gates. I started bawling, almost uncontrollably. Going on and on about how I just want to be a good mom and wife; AND live in a clean home.  Little man was definitely concerned and tried to be a little better I could tell.  But then my wonderful hubby came home and helped take care of little man and me. He even called some friends to come help me can some of the 52 lbs of apple’s we previously picked, while he was at work. 
Just knowing that there were other people willing to help me, especially when I was so overwhelmed helped to change my attitude 180º. I am so thankful for those people in my life who care enough to step in and lighten the load every once in a while.

Thank you.

And thank you, dear reader, for letting me share some of my tough moments from our lives and for not judging me too harshly. As I’ve said before and will Most definitely say again, I love my little boy more then words can ever describe.
From our Family, to yours…

Have you ever had terrible days where nothing just seemed to be going right? How did you handle them?

What do you think?

