Day 6: Countdown to Christmas with Thanksgiving

Today I am thankful for my extended family. Man I love these people! Both those that I have had my whole life, and those who I have acquired in recent years, when I married my best friend. I am so grateful for there love and support!

My  grandma, aunts, uncles and cousins are wonderful! Whenever we get together we have such a great time! I am so excited for next summer as we are going to have a Family Reunion, on one side of my family and we will all get together, which hasn’t happened for a very long time! Even though I don’t get to see them often, or don’t always express or show my love, these people are so great! Even though I have let them down at times, I appreciate the continual support, especially as I get older. And as I get to know everyone better I appreciate them more and more!  

And as for my new extended family I love them! All of my hubby’s aunts and uncles are so loving and welcoming! I have really enjoyed getting to know more and more of them, most especially as we have moved nearer to them! And my parents, brothers, and sisters in-laws are so awesome! I love being apart of their family! They have just accepted me as I am and we have such a fun time together. I am so blessed to have them in my life!

Here’s hoping you get to see 12 things that YOU are thankful for on this countdown to Christmas!

From my Family to yours…

What do you think?

