I love that man!

So I think that I have the best husband ever! Yesterday was the worst day that I have had in a VERY long time. People on the phones, at work, were being SO rude and finally this one gentleman yelled at me and said I better never call him again or else, and I finally just burst into tears. I was sobbing, it was quite embarrassing really, but I couldn’t control myself. Finally I talked with my supervisor and he told me to go home and then let them know what I was going to do the next day I work. I called my dear sweet best friend and cried all the way home talking to him. When I walked in the door he gave me a big hug and led me to the bathroom where he had Jim Brickman playing on Pandora, candles lit, and a lavender bath all drawn up for me. He also had a little present wrapped up for me. I opened it to find this:

It’s title is Home: Together our Family is Home. I started crying again. He had me take a bath and then afterwards he heated up some dinner for me and we watched a Disney movie. Afterwards we made a late night run to the store to get some Hershey’s Cookies and Cream candy bars… They just sounded really good, to both of us.

Though I was on the verge of tears all night long, it was so good to have him right there with me. Helping me find the happiness in the evening. I just had to share how wonderful he is! I am so lucky to have him forever! I hope that you are all doing well! From my family to yours…

2 thoughts on “I love that man!

What do you think?

