President George Albert Smith’s Personal Creed: Month One

Oh! I don’t think I shared it with you, but my background was approved (sigh of relief, just kidding) and I am green for go for working with the Boise School District! Now I am just waiting on a phone call! But now onto the cream.

In 1904 President George Albert Smith, eighth President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, put together a list of 11 ideals that he committed to live by. They are so admirable that I thought that maybe, I could work on them myself. My goal is to focus on one ideal a month, and trying to implement it into my life, for the rest of the year and then review how I did at the end of the year! Hopefully I can change for the better, and maybe help other people as the year progresses.

The first ideal is: “I would be a friend to the friendless and find joy in ministering to the needs of the poor.”

See so far a really good ideal! I hope to do them justice!

Plums are Purple, and Snickers are Sweet,

From my family to yours…

What do you think?

