Because of Christmas Day…

Man shall live forevermore because of Christmas Day!

I am so thankful for Christmas. I am so thankful for my family. I am so thankful for my saviour.

The spirit and season of Christmas is truly unlike anything else we experience all year-long. It brings such a joy and such a light into people’s lives. I am also thankful for the opportunity to give during this Holiday, and that I have someone so wonderful to give gifts to.

My first gift of family that I am thankful for is that my dear husband and I are spending the weekend with my husband’s brother and his family. It is so good to be with them, and with family for Christmas. Our nephew was so excited for Christmas this morning, he truly made the entire day, with his adorable excitement.

Another wonderful gift of family today, was the opportunity to communicate with my brother who is serving a mission in Florianopolis Brazil for our church (check out their Christmas Message here). We had a conference call on Skype, with my parents, since they are out-of-state. We only get to talk to him twice a year for the length of his two-year mission. Today was truly a treat!

My final gift of family is my dear sweet husband and all that he does for me. I don’t know where I would be without him. Below are some pictures from our Christmas 2011 photo shoot. The one below we used in our Christmas cards.

And finally I am thankful for my saviour. For all that he did and still does for us. For his sacrifice, and his willingness to endure and suffer for all of my sins and mistakes. I am so thankful for his unspeakable gifts.

Plums are Purple and Snickers are Sweet,

From my family to yours, wishing you the very best!

What do you think?

