Thanksgiving

I apologize to everyone, that I haven’t posted in a while. The hubby and I have been out-of-state, with our family for Thanksgiving. It also hasn’t helped that I have what seems to be a never-ending cold. There was a couple of things that we’ve done to help keep Thanksgiving the focus and as a pre-courser to the Christmas season and Spirit. I believe that there is a reason that Thanksgiving comes before Christmas, to promote a season of Thanks to be Thankful for the reason for the Christmas season.

 

I took an idea from this site, and we Mod Podged fall leaves onto Hurricane Glasses.  It’s not hard to do at all! Just takes a little patience. We went out and picked leaves from some trees. They then need to pressed in a book for 24 hours. I would recommend trying to have them be a little curved, but either way it will work. Then you lay out the leaves and paint the Mod Podge the area where you are attaching the leaves. Then you paint on the Mod Podge onto the back of the leaves and then paint over them to help them stick. Have patience it will take some time. But other than that it is easy and fun!

The hubby and I are still trying to work out what traditions we as a new family will have.

What are some of your traditions that your family does? I hope you all have a Happy Thanksgiving!!

 

What do you think?

